jump to navigation

GuitarWorld.com – Everything Guitar December 24, 2007

Posted by Ced in Info, Music, Video.
trackback

Are you a guitar aficionado? Or currently learning (or teaching yourself) to play the guitar? Guitar World is a site that gives you the latest news, reviews, videos, updates on gear, lessons, and more.

The site currently has a Guitar Tabs subsite (beta) that features guitar tabs submitted by readers. You can learn the licks from artists such as The Allman Brothers, Johnny Cash, David Bowie, Judas Priest, and a lot more.


Technorati : , , , , ,

Comments»

1. Dave Lockwood - December 15, 2009

Hi Ced-

I hope you don’t mind me posting here, but I wrote an article on playing by ear that I’ve been told is pretty helpful.
Check it out if you get a minute – atlantaguitarteacher.wordpress.com

What kind of music do you play? I’m primarily a jazz guitar player, but I love all kinds of guitar playing – rock, blues, classical, country, metal. Sometimes I feel bad for people that play other instruments.
How sad for them :).

Dave Lockwood
atlantaguitarteacher.wordpress.com
http://www.atlantajazzguitar.com

Ced - December 21, 2009

Hello Dave! Many thanks for the excellent article link.

I mostly *try* to play rock and blues. My heroes are Hendrix, SRV, Eric Johnson, and the like. (Yup, my axes are mostly stratocasters!) I’d love to learn jazz someday. It is more difficult though.


Leave a Reply

