jump to navigation

Runkeeper – Fantastic Fitness app and Community September 24, 2012

Posted by Ced in Apps, Fitness.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

runkeeper-logo

Do you engage in fitness activities, such as walking, running, hiking, cycling, swimming, skiing, snowboarding, skating, or others? Runkeeper is a great fitness activity tracking service that lets you log all your activities using your mobile device, and keep tabs on them using a web app.

The mobile app is available for iOS and Android. One neat feature is that it uses GPS to track you during your activity. Viewing activities on the web app then presents you with various data: distance, duration, avgerage pace, average speed, burned calories, and even the incline of the area.

I use Runkeeper to track my runs and walks. It keeps me informed of my progress, and also provides fitness reports, races, and training plans. It is also a social community where you can add your friends on your ‘street team’, for healthy competition and motivation.

Runkeeper [weblink]

Comments»

1. Dog Yoga - September 29, 2012

Had to tweet this. I ride when I can – but will have to do this all next week. More people certainly should.
Welcome to my website http://www.about-dogs.zoomshare.com.

2. Shoe Tracker web app for Runkeeper « CedLed's Web - December 24, 2012

[…] and use of your shoes. It does this by using the power of Health Graph, the data system used by the Runkeeper […]

3. Workout Ace - August 18, 2014

My family members all the timke say that I am wasting my time
here at web, excet I know I am getting knowledge every
day by reading thes pleasant articles or reviews.


Leave a Reply

